Fostering critical thinking skills is always a challenge in teaching. Educators still honor Bloom’s Taxonomy as the basis of learning. With that giving way to its revised and updated interpretations, we now have critical thinking tools that can help in all of the key components of developing such skills.

In a nutshell, learning encompasses a series of specific tasks, sometimes in order, but most often not.

The elements are there and online tech tools can help today’s digital students to navigate through the elements collaboratively. In Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy, Andrew Churches outlines critical thinking skills through the lens of Digital Natives. The levels of this taxonomy are:

  • Remembering
  • Understanding
  • Applying
  • Analyzing
  • Evaluating
  • Creating

Click here for link to full article